Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

My favorite color isn’t a single color at all – it’s two colors next to each other.  Together, they set off all sorts of peaceful, happy bells in my head.  I was lucky enough, once, to know a potter who worked exclusively with glazes in my favorite hues – cobalt blue and beach-glass green.  I’ve amassed a little collection of my favorite color combo from all over:

I learned that the blue/green combination is pleasing to many, as it recalls tones in nature – green trees against a blue sky, for example.  It’s uncanny to see how my favorite pottery piece matches a photograph I took at the Atlanta Botanical Garden…

DSC_0010

IMG_0584

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Blue of Me | Jake Kuyser

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: A Hue of You | Stories of The Wandering Feet & Mind

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : The Hue of Blue- Churches and Model Living Rooms | I see beauty all around by rob paine

Leave a Reply

