Weekly Photo Challenge: Iphoneography in the ‘hood

This morning, I went for a run, as I’m (sort of) planning to run a whole marathon in October.  Anyway, I thought this would be a great time to capture some on-foot images of my neighborhood.  I didn’t take any shots during the main part of the run – I was too busy trying to quicken my pace to a sub-10-minute-mile to fiddle with my phone.  They’re not super artful, but these shots are EXACTLY what I see when I walk (or run) down my street.

Plus, my badass self ran eight-minute miles.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Iphoneography in the ‘hood

    • I always have my phone with me when I run, ’cause I need my iTunes soundtrack to keep me going! And don’t be too impressed – I’m sure I’ll be sucking wind and limping around with 11-minute miles on my next run!

    • I have to run with my tunes! It’s easy in the winter – I just wear a fleece vest and zip it into one of the pockets. However, I’m still in pain from the 8-min miles!

Leave a Reply

