I’m feeling lazy today

It’s well past the point in the day where I should have pulled myself together and done all the normal things that good adults do.

I’m a 37-year-old woman.  It’s almost 1:00 pm, but I’m still in my pjs.  I’ve forgotten to eat lunch.

And no, I’m not stranded in New Jersey or New York, huddling in wake of Hurricane Sandy.

It’s just…Thursday.

Since this is the mood I’m in today, I want to share an excellently written post by Allie Brosh at Hyperbole and a Half.  I think it perfectly articulates the manic way some of us live our lives.  I know I do.  Sometimes, I am steaming along, TCB-ing left and right.  After a few days/weeks of that, I revert to some type of college-student existence – the kind of life where everyone around you treats you as an adult, but someone else is paying your way and all you have is time, time, time….

Here’s Allie’s brilliant post:

http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/2010/06/this-is-why-ill-never-be-adult.html

Go there and read it, because you’re a responsible adult.

Leave a Reply

