Poetry Post

I love the way poetry makes my brain feel.  I have seven books of poetry on my bedside table, although I have to admit, I don’t read them as much as I wish I did.  Billy Collins is my go-to poet, but I also have a compilation of Carl Dennis’s work that I return to again and again – New and Selected Poems: 1974-2004.

As I don’t have copyright permission to reproduce any of my favorite poet’s work here on my blog, I’ll link to someplace that does – The Writer’s Almanac (thanks for the hookup, Garrison).  Here’s one of my favorite poems by Carl Dennis, In the Coffee Shop.

One thought on “Poetry Post

Leave a Reply

