Juice box math

Riddle me this – how can a container of juice be 100% juice and still have added ingredients?

Maybe the good folks at NASA have already figured this out, but I don’t think that, mathematically speaking, we have discovered that a substance can be composed of 100% of one thing and then, on top of that, have some more stuff in there.

Contents of juice box

I mean, where is there any more room for extra, added ingredients?

I think a more truthful wording for juice boxes would be, ‘This box contains a liquid.  The liquid is a mixture of several ingredients, but trust us, what’s in here is pure, 100% mixture.’

Now that I see it, I guess that would be kind of hard to fit on the box.

2 thoughts on “Juice box math

Leave a Reply

