This post brought to you by Stuff White People Like

Have you ever checked out the book Stuff White People Like?  Hil.ar.i.ous.  I stumbled upon this game of White Person Bingo at their blog.  Go there, play it, and see how you do…

Here’s my score:

I’ve got the water bottle, the weight-loss conversations, and the Malcolm Gladwell book (okay – books, plural – Blink and The Tipping Point).  I’ll give myself half credit for the cuffed jeans, as I cuff mine not because I’m white, but because I’m only five feet tall.  I consider it a point of pride that I have NOT read Eat, Pray, Love.  I will cop to the hand sanitizer, as small children are the plague-carrying rats of our time.  Does the yoga mat count if it’s disintegrating?  I do have a tattoo, but it is not ironic in any way, shape, or form.

So, that’s five and a half points, counting the yoga mat.  I guess I get to keep my official ‘White Person’ card.

Leave a Reply

